These options are helpful for preventing unwanted results from an accidental key-press or misplaced mouse-click.
Download List Sort
If you have sorted out the Download list how you want, check this option if you want to be prompted before completely sorting the list.
Groups List Sort
If you have sorted out the Groups list how you want, check this option if you want to be prompted before completely sorting the list.
Post Display Empty
This will notify you that the Show Posts you were trying to show had nothing to show.
With this unchecked you will just have an empty post tab, leaving you to wonder if maybe they are just hidden or filtered.
This will prompt you before Permanently deleting posts from your local headers.
This is done by pressing the Shift+Delete keys simultaneously.
If you want to have one last chance to think before deleting then check this option.
This will alert you to any Critical Error Messages in the form of a Popup Window.
If this is disabled, you will have to check the Logging Tab for errors.